Private projects are hidden from the home and portfolio pages of your Fabrik site and only accessible through their direct URL. This makes them perfect for sending pitches to clients or a quick preview before putting your work live.

To make a project private, click the privacy button on the project detail page:

If you’re sending out a pitch, you may find a more suitable layout for your project from the Layout panel:

After saving the project, click the new launch button in the command bar to open the project page on your site:

You can then copy the full URL from your browser’s address bar and share this if required:

To change the URL of your project (perhaps to something harder to guess or client specific), go to the Details panel and change the project’s slug:

Once you’ve saved the project, it will be available at the updated URL:

Did this answer your question?